ACTION ITEM MEMO





Item No: 6C Meeting Date: 12/19/23

DATE: December 11, 2023

TO: Port of Tacoma Commission

FROM: Eric Johnson, Executive Director

Project Manager: Alisa Praskovich – Chief, Strategic Projects & Commission Relations

SUBJECT: 2024 Slate of Commission Officers

A. ACTION REQUESTED

The Port of Tacoma annually approves the officer appointments for the coming year. Traditionally, the Commission has followed a rotation of the five officer positions.

B. **PROPOSED OFFICER POSITIONS**

The rotation of each Commissioner to move up one position each calendar year has been traditionally followed, with the President (Position 1) of the current year filling the Second Assistant Secretary (Position 5) in the upcoming year:

Position 1 President
Position 2 Vice President
Position 3 Secretary

Position 4 First Assistant Secretary
Position 5 Second Assistant Secretary

If the Commission elects to stay with the traditional rotation, the 2024 officer positions would be as follows:

President Commissioner Kristin Ang
Vice President Commissioner John McCarthy
Secretary Commissioner Dick Marzano

1st Asst Secretary Commissioner Don Meyer

2nd Asst Secretary Commissioner Deanna Keller

C. **NEXT STEPS**

The Commission will propose and vote on the 2024 Port of Tacoma Commission Officers.